Lewis Capaldi EP Breach Cover

In the Spotlight | Someone You Loved by Lewis Capaldi

In the Spotlight

FINALLY.

When it comes to music, nothing makes me happier than artists getting the recognition they deserve. There is something so beautiful about watching somebody’s career take off. Therefore, this blog post is dedicated to Lewis Capaldi and his heartbreakingly beautiful song, Someone You Loved.

Sometimes it is the simplicity of the lyrics that gets you. There are only minor changes between the two verses but somehow this is all the song needs. Besides, I feel like the emotion in Lewis Capaldis’ voice makes up for the lack of diversity in the lyrics. My favourite thing about this song is that it is not over-produced. It is a beautiful piano ballad that does not drown his vocals. There are no distractions and I love how the pain in his raspy voice can be heard so clearly. It lets you soak up the message of the song which describes an experience that many people have been through. If I was going through a break-up right now, this would be one of the songs I’d listen to in order to process my emotions and heal.

I heard this song on Austrian radio the other day and I was screaming in the car because I was so hyped. I hope this song will help Lewis Capaldi become a household name. There is something so special about his music and I think that his voice is just out of this world. I love listening to vocals that do not sound too polished, if that makes sense. Hopefully I will get the chance to see him perform live one day. I do not think he has released one song that I did not like.
Someone You Loved is on his EP called Breach, which came out in 2018. Make sure you check out his entire catalog – you will love it.

Leave a comment