New Release | Mike Schiavo

YAY.

Today Mike Schiavo finally released his self-titled EP:

Mike-Schiavo-EP-Cover-Artwork
Image via facebook.com/MikeSchiavoMusic

If you watch the American version of The Voice then you might recognize Mike from Season 10. He was one of my favorite contestants and I am so excited that he finally released his own music. The self-titled EP consists of five catchy, uptempo pop tracks and together they give you a great idea of what kind of artist Mike Schiavo is. EPs are supposed to help singers introduce themselves and their music to not only the industry, but also a new audience and I think that Mike put together an amazing first EP. Thank God the wait was worth it!

My favorite songs are Without You and Outside the Lines. You know how much I care about lyrics and that second song in particular allows me to relate to them in a special way. I mean come on, how can you not be touched by the words

It’s the easiest thing to feel out of place

and

I’ve seen people that I love struggle with the feeling of not being good enough and inside they’re screaming

That song makes me happy and sad at the same time, which I think is a good thing because it shows Mike’s ability to move people with his music. Way to go, Mike :). I hope that some of you will take a moment to check out his music!

Leave a Reply

