New Release | Lady Wood by Tove Lo

HI.

Tove Lo’s highly anticipated second album Lady Wood is here so of course I am going to talk about it:

Tove-Lo-Lady-Wood-Album-Cover-Artwork
Image via facebook.com/tovelo

While I was never touched by Tove Lo’s previous music, I was excited for her new album Lady Wood to finally be released. Why? I don’t know. Maybe it was out of curiosity because people seem to absolutely love her. Or maybe I decided to not judge an artist’s entire career by one single album that I simply was not able to connect with. Whatever the reason was, I am happy that Lady Wood is officially out because guess what: I like it 🙂

The majority of the songs is very upbeat and fun and it really makes me want to have a girls’ night out. It’s a fantastic, provocative and sonically cohesive pop record and I think she really stepped up her own game. My favorite songs are Influence (ft. Wiz Khalifa), True Disaster, and Vibes (ft. Joe Janiak) – what are yours? And what do you think of her as an artist? Even though it took me a while to connect with her music, I did always admire her ‘I don’t give a shit’ attitude. Women like her are badass ♡.

Leave a Reply

