Upcoming Releases | September 2016

Allgemein, Top 3

FINALLY.

I hate everything about autumn except for two things: 1) all of my favorite TV shows are coming back 2) everybody releases new music.

Here are three records that are going to come out in September (I’M SO EXCITED!!!):

Bastille | Wild World

Bastille a.k.a. one of my favorite bands are going to release their second LP Wild World on September 9th. The first album came out three years ago and I am more than excited to finally hear the new songs. I can already tell by the ones that came out prior to the official album release (Good Grief, Fake It, Send Them Off!) that the boys have changed up their style a little bit and experimented with new sounds and techniques. So far I am really happy with the tracks and I can’t wait to hear the rest! Oh, btw: the boys are going on tour! If you live in Austria you can go to their gig in Vienna on February 8th at the Planet.tt Bank Austria Halle Gasometer. Get your tickets here. If you live somewhere else, check out the rest of the tour dates here!

KYTES | Heads and Tales

KYTES’ debut album Heads and Tales comes out on September 16th and I have a feeling that those of you who are into Alternative/Indie Rock music are going to love this! The singles they have released so far are feel good, ready-to-go-on-a-road trip-songs and I am excited to hear how the rest of the album turns out. My favorite songs are On The Run and As We Row (which was released last month). The German hotties are going on tour soon and they are going to make a stop in three Austrian cities (Graz, Innsbruck, Vienna) so make sure to check them out live! You can get your tickets here. If you’re from Germany then go to their website and see if they are coming to a city near you!

Shawn Mendes | Illuminate

I think you all know how much I love this guy’s music so I am trying to hold back the fangirl in me. Shawn’s second album Illuminate is coming out September 23rd and I CAN’T WAIT. So far he has released four songs off the new record and they are proof of his hard work and passion for this new project. You can hear that he keeps pushing himself as an artist, which makes him even more lovable (shhhh, don’t you dare comment on that. I have a crush on him). His vocals got a lot better, which I feel like you can already hear within the first few seconds of the songs. My favorite tracks so far are Treat You Better and Mercy!

There you go. These are some of the album releases I am looking forward to this month. What are you excited about?

Leave a comment