Top 3 | New Releases

HI.

Okay, before you get mad: I know this is the third ‘New Release’ themed blog post in a row and I swear I’m trying to keep the content diverse and fun BUT so many awesome people have been releasing new tracks lately, I can’t help myself – I need to show them some love!

Bastille | Fake It

Bastille Fake It Single Cover Artwork
Image via facebook.com/bastilleuk

Fake It is the second song released from Bastille’s new album Wild World (out September 9th). It was premiered on Wednesday July 27th on Beats 1, followed by an interview with Dan Smith, the vocalist of the band. What I love about this song that it keeps taking different turns in terms of beats (if that makes any sense). I starts out one way but ends in a completely different, unexpected way without sounding forced or awkward. Have you listened to the song yet? What do you think? I prefer this one over Good Grief!

The Chainsmokers feat. Halsey | Closer

The Chainsmokers Halsey Closer Single Cover Artwork
Image via facebook.com/thechainsmokers

The Chainsmokers released a new single with HALSEY called Closer. Do I need to say more? Okay, fine. I FREAKING LOVE IT OMG OMG OMG. Ever since I found out about the collaboration and I just new that this song would be nothing but amazing. I admit I’m not a huge fan of the male voice but I still think it’s a great track and I can’t wait to hear this song on the radio and be like ‘REMEMBER WHEN I TOLD YOU ABOUT HALSEY TWO YEARS AGO’. Btw  ‘we ain’t never getting older’ has been stuck in my head for like 5 hours now.

Martin Garrix feat. Bebe Rexha | In The Name Of Love

Martin Garrix Bebe Rexha In The Name Of Love Single Cover Artwork
Image via facebook.com/martin.garrix

Oh, boy – where do I even start? I remember listening to Bebe Rexha’s EP I Don’t Wanna Grow Up, thinking just how dope her voice is and that she deserves so much more attention. Well, look at her now. She is part of tons of collabs, each of them better than the other. And then we have Martin Garrix, who’s absolutely killing it. I admit I’m not really into the past two or three songs he released, but In The Name Of Love sounds absolutely incredible. If this not a sick summer song then I don’t know what is.

 

Leave a Reply

