Jess Recommends | Yesterdays by Ricky Smith

YESTERDAYS.

Guys, you need to listen to this song. Even though it came out in January, I only just found it, which means that I have been living under a rock (great job, Jess). The good news, however, is that the song has been on repeat ever since I discovered it and I promise that after this blog post you will be obsessed with it, too!

Ricky-Smith-Yesterdays-Single-Artwork
Image via instagram.com/rickysmithnow

The song that I would like to introduce you to today is called Yesterdays by Ricky Smith and it’s one of the cutest, most beautiful and fun songs I have heard in a while (besides Treat You Better, of course). It’s a very chill, laid-back track that puts you in a good mood the second it starts playing. How can you now love that?

Besides the vibes the song gives off, I really love the singer’s voice. There’s a hint of rasp in his vocals, which gives the song a lot more character than a ‘normal’ voice could. Doesn’t make any sense? Listen to the song and you’ll understand what I’m talking about. I’m not saying that it’s the most unique voice I’ve heard, BUT there is something about it that makes it kinda special. It’s probably the reason why the song has been on repeat for days. There is something calm yet exciting about his vocals that I yet have to figure out.

Point is that Yesterdays is dope and you and I will have a lot of bad blood if you doubt the potentials of this song (seriously though, don’t even try fighting me). Unfortunately Ricky Smith hasn’t released much music yet but if he does, you’ll be the first ones to know – I promise.

Leave a Reply

