Upcoming Releases | May 2016

GET EXCITED.

It’s finally May, which means that there’s tons of new music waiting for us. I don’t know what it is that makes this month so special for artists but I feel like literally everyone has decided to release their music in May.

Now, if there’s one thing that I’m super impatient about it’s new music, which is why I decided to make a list of the top 3 upcoming releases I’m looking forward to:

Catfish and the Bottlemen | The Ride

The British alternative band is going to release their second LP called The Ride on May 27th. If you preorder the record you get an instant download of 7 and Soundcheck, which will make you look forward to the rest of the album – I promise! Catfish and the Bottlemen is one of the most underrated bands and I cannot wait for them to put out that one song that will introduce them to a broader audience.

Astrid S | Astrid S

I. love. Astrid S. LOVE HER. The self-titled EP is coming out May 20th aka one day before my birthday. Coincidence? I don’t think so. There’s something so unique and haunting about both, her voice and music. Her style is very specific, which is why I’m so excited for people to discover her talent! She is going to stir up the music industry and I can’t wait to see it all happen. By the way, her new single Hurts So Good came out today!

Fifth Harmony | 7/27

The girls pushed back the relaease date of their second album 7/27 and it’s going to come out May 27th! So far they have put out three songs: Work From Home (feat. Ty Dolla $ign), The Life and Write On Me. The reason I’m excited for this record is because, judging by these songs, there seems to be a shift in their style. The new music sounds a lot more grown-up and with collaborations like Missy Elliott and Fatty Wap I don’t see why this record shouldn’t be a success.

Leave a Reply

