Concert | Sunset Sons

GUYS.

Attention: The following blog post might contain some spoilers. Stop reading if you haven’t seen Sunset Sons on their current tour yet. I don’t want to ruin the experience for you!

Two days ago I got the chance to go to Sunset Son’s gig at WUK in Vienna thanks to oeticket.com‘s giveaway! After touring with Imagine Dragons the guys are on their own headline tour now,  playing songs from their debut album Very Rarely Say Die.

The show lasted a little bit over an hour and even though I didn’t get my hands on the set list I’m sure they played pretty much every song that’s on the album. The venue was quite small so the stage production was simple and minimalistic but I liked it just the way it was.  If a band puts on a great show and knows how to interact with the crowd then that’s definitely a win. Luckily, that’s exactly what Sunset Sons did in Vienna. The sound was great, the performance was fun and authentic and the crowd managed to entertain the band with their dance moves.

Sunset Sons proved themselves by using their energy and behaving like real rock stars do. The live versions of their songs were on point, it was like listening to the studio recordings. They came on stage and put on one hell of a show that I was lucky to be a part of (again, thanks oeticket.com). Very Rarely Say Die is an amazing debut album and I wish more people knew about this great, charismatic band.

The guys were supported by Hein Cooper and I instantly fell in love with his music. In fact, I loved it so much that I bought his debut album called The Art of Escape and decided to dedicate a full blog post just to him and his record. Watch this space guys – the review will be up soon!

DSCN2118
Hein Cooper | © Henriette Jessica Kádár
DSCN2134
Sunset Sons | © Henriette Jessica Kádár
DSCN2147
Hein Cooper & Sunset Sons | © Henriette Jessica Kádár 
DSCN2150
Sunset Sons | © Henriette Jessica Kádár

ps.: you can use my super non-professional photos as long as you give me some credit!

 

2 thoughts on “Concert | Sunset Sons

Leave a Reply

