Jess Recommends | SZIGET Festival

LOVE.

Spring is finally here which means that festival season is about to start! Ever since various festivals started revealing their line-up people have been going crazy on social media. I have been planning to go to one of them myself so I thought I might as well tell you all about it:

DSCN0218
The calm before the storm… |© Henriette Jessica Kádár

SZIGET (engl. ‘island’) is a Hungarian festival that has already won numerous prizes for, well, being amazing! I was there two years ago and I had a blast. Most of the visitors came from countries all over the world – even Australia and America! If you like meeting new people from different places then this is the perfect festival for you. SZIGET lasts for an entire week (08/10 – 08/17) so if you have never been to Budapest before, then this is your chance to explore the city and connect your trip with a festival that you will never forget.

This years’ line-up is not complete yet but it’s already on fire. These are some of my highlights:

Rihanna | SIA | Muse | Bastille | Years & Years | CHVRCHES | M83 | The Neighbourhood Sum 41 | Tourist | Kodaline

Check out SZIGET’s website for more information regarding the line-up, activities and camping facilities!

Here are some photos that I took in 2014:

DSCN0246
Triggerfinger |© Henriette Jessica Kádár
DSCN0269
The Kooks |© Henriette Jessica Kádár
DSCN0270
The Kooks |© Henriette Jessica Kádár

ps.: you can use my super non-professional photos as long as you give me some credit!

Leave a Reply

