Concert | Imagine Dragons

LOVE.

Attention: The following blog post might contain some spoilers. Stop reading if you haven’t seen Imagine Dragons on their Smoke + Mirrors tour yet. I don’t wanna ruin the experience for you!

2016 is a year full of concerts – at least for me! On Jan 16th I kicked off my own little concert season with non other than one of my favorite bands: Imagine Dragons. After missing two chances to see them live, it finally worked out this year! Instead of going to their show in Vienna, which would’ve been less than an hour drive to the venue, I decided to go to Prague with my friend Kami (and a couple of her friends) instead! Even though we were there for less than 24 hours, it was definitely an experience I’ll never forget.

The show was at the O2 Arena, which was pretty cool to be honest – the entrance was very airport security like, which amused me more than it should’ve. Before Imagine Dragons came on stage, we got to listen to the supporting act, which was Sunset Sons. I’ll be the first one to admit that I find those acts quite annoying. I usually never like them and I get very impatient and grumpy because all I want is to see the ‘main’ artists perform. This time, however, I was more than happy to listen Sunset Sons. I had heard of the band before the concert so I recognized some of the songs they played (She Wants was my fav!!). They delivered a great live performance and I cannot wait till they go on their own tour so that I can seem them again!

After Sunset Sons were done with their set, it was time for Imagine Dragons to put on a hell of a show. Despite the fact that I didn’t see much besides Wayne’s hair flips, I gotta admit that they sounded absolutely amazing live! The stage production was amazing, the band seemed to enjoy themselves and they even played some covers, which was a lovely surprise. Every band member got the chance to show off their skills as Dan took a little break during the songs, which showed me that they really are a BAND and not a band, where only the front singer gets all the attention. Although my friends and I thought that the show was quite short, I will admit that the way they ended the show was probably the most beautiful one I’ve ever seen – it almost brought me to tears. I don’t wanna give to much away, in case some of you haven’t seen them on their Smoke + Mirrors tour yet, but be ready to expect the unexpected!

I tried to take some photos, but unfortunately I didn’t see much of the band. These are the only good ones I was able to take:

 

DSCN1873_Fotor
Sunset Sons | © Henriette Jessica Kádár
DSCN1876_Fotor
Imagine Dragons | © Henriette Jessica Kádár
DSCN1899_Fotor
Imagine Dragons | © Henriette Jessica Kádár

 

ps.: you can use my super non-professional photos as long as you give me some credit!

 

 

Leave a Reply

