Scene Stealer | I Found by Amber Run

LOVE.

Since TV shows are one of the main sources when it comes to finding new music, I really enjoy looking up the songs that are featured on my favorite TV series. The latest episode of Pretty Little Liars (6 x 12, ‘Charlotte’s Web’) didn’t contain a lot of songs, however, there was one song that got me all excited and hyped:

I Found

11008478_839498782753958_1270084685586082895_n
Image via facebook.com/amberrunofficial

I knew that Amber Run’s music was going to be featured on the show but the band didn’t mention which one it’d be so I was more than excited when I heard it was my favorite song, I Found. As soon as I heard the melody playing in the background of the scene, I stopped following the dialogues of the characters and started singing and smiling like a weirdo.

Whenever I hear this song it becomes impossible for me to focus on what I’m doing. The singer’s voice is absolutely beautiful, calming and captivating – it’s unlike anything I’ve heard before. And as for the song, the thing that gets me the most is the following lyric:

“I found love where it wasn’t supposed to be, right in front of me.

It’s the beginning of the chorus and while it may not seem that special, it means quite a lot to me. The song suggests that you can find love where you least expect it. Just because that certain place/moment/situation wasn’t on your checklist doesn’t mean that it’s all bad. Maybe you’ll fall in love with someone who opens the door for you as you’re trying to catch the train. Maybe you’ll fall in love with someone who’s friends with your worst enemy. Maybe you’ll fall in love with someone who sells you a book about fishing. Maybe you’ll fall in love with someone you’ve been friends with for years.

Maybe you’ll fall in love with someone that’s always been right in front of you.

Please check out I Found by Amber Run. I promise you’ll love it as much as I do.

ps.: Just My Soul Responding is another favorite of mine! Go and listen to it on repeat.

Leave a Reply

