Podcast | DOIN’ IT RAW

OMG.

Guys, they’re back. Tyler and Tyler are BACK. Okay, so for those of you who don’t know (which is literally everyone I know), Tyler (Schnabel) and Tyler (Posey) have a podcast on Soundcloud called DOIN’ IT RAW where they basically talk about all things music. They play and recommend songs and artists they enjoy listening to and in-between they talk about music, TV shows (mainly Teen Wolf, cause duh), the industry they’re working in, random favorites and they even give some (life) advices!

35sn9Ipp
Image via twitter.com/rawpodcast

After being absent for five months they FINALLY uploaded a new episode, which was the first one they did live! I know I tend to be overdramatic every now and then but I cannot tell you how I excited I was to see that the guys found some time to just sit down, talk about what’s going on in their lives and share their passion for music! What I like about their podcast the most is that it’s not edited.

It’s authentic, it’s real, it’s raw.

I don’t wanna get all too deep about this but we really do live in a world where, especially the media, edit videos, interviews etc. the way they want to and just cut out the parts that went wrong or weren’t necessarily useful or whatever. While there’s nothing wrong with making use of the advantages technology has to offer, I find it quite nice to listen to something that’s honest and real. T & T don’t even cut out the parts where they burp, fart, talk about wieners and poop, which is probably one of the reasons why it feels like you’re sitting right next to them and not in front of your computer! And to me, that’s the coolest part tbh. It doesn’t feel like you’re listening to two actors, it feels like you’re listening to two dudes being their awkward yet funny and unapologetic selves.

Although I have never met T & T in person, it’s quite obvious to me that they’re both super chill, down to earth, open-minded guys who have an positive outlook on life and always find a way to keep going and just joke around. They give off some great vibes, which makes listening to their podcast so much more fun. Besides their admirable characteristics I really enjoy listening to all the music they recommend in each of their episodes. Even though I don’t make music myself I am actually really passionate about it, which is why I started this blog in the first place. I love sharing songs and finding out what others listen to! Music’s my way of socializing with other human beings (if that makes any sense lol). And btw, T & T love Halsey’s music and everyone who loves Halsey is a friend of mine.

I’m happy T & T decided to start this little project and I cannot wait for them to work on their schedule and be a bit more consistent when it comes to uploading new episodes! I think they’re doing a great job and I hope that one day I’ll get the chance to turn things around and introduce the guys to the songs/artists that I enjoy listening to! Our taste in music is actually quite similar!

Click here if you’d like to check out DOIN’ IT RAW aaaand click here if you’d like to listen to my new Winter 2015/16 playlist on Spotify – I’m constantly adding new songs!

ps.: right now my picks for Tyler and Tyler would be:

  1. The Hunna – Bonfire
  2. Coasts – You
  3. Panama – Always
  4. Sleeping With Sirens – Save Me A Spark
  5. The Beach – Thieves
  6. Priory – Weekend
  7. Causes – To The River
  8. Zerbin – Worlds On Fire
  9. Layla – Smokestacks
  10. Troye Sivan ft. Betty Who – Heaven
Leave a Reply

