Jess Recommends | Make Out by LANY

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Welcome back, guys! I’m glad y’all are still here! As you probably all know by now, I really love recommending songs/artists that are not as popular as they deserve to be. There’s so much talent and creativity out there and it’s just a shame that most of them is simply unheard of. Now, because I believe that everyone deserves a chance at being heard and getting discovered I decided to blog about the underdogs of the music industry.

(Yes, yes, I know. I do sometimes makes exceptions and fangirl about artists like Justin Bieber and The Weeknd but let’s be honest: ignoring them would be a foolish thing to do.)

So, without further ado -> here’s my first recommendation of 2016:

CV68KtuXIAQDjyP.jpg-large
Image via twitter.com/thisisLANY

LANY aka a super cool band from California released their EP called Make Out on Dec 11th last year! There are six songs including a stripped down version of ILYSB, which some of you might have heard of already as it’s probably their most popular song yet! If you’re into Alternative music then this band is definitely the right one for you! And if not, then I think you should still check out their songs because I do feel like there’s a certain Indie/Electronic touch to this EP (but maybe it’s just me… like always).

Either way, LANY is a band you all should look out for! Even though most of the radio stations don’t play Alternative music on a regular basis, I feel like this band’s got a great chance at reaching an audience that usually only listens to mainstream records. I truly believe that LANY’s music has got a lot of potential and it’s only a matter of time until people start playing their music more often. I’ve been listening to their new EP the whole day and the more I listen to it the more I wish I was at the beach (preferably LA cause I’ve never been there before) with all my friends watching the sunset, eating marshmallows, swimming… it makes me wanna go on a road trip á la Paper Towns and basically just have an adventure. Let’s be real, guys: you know you’re listening to good music if it evokes this kind of feeling and emotion in you. In my case, LANY’s EP pushes my wanderlust a little bit further, which is probably one of the best things music can do to you tbh.

LANY’s EP Make Out is simply beautiful inside and out (seriously tho, look how pretty the cover artwork is… LOOK AT IT) and I cannot wait for their album to come out! The boys are extremely talented and they deserve to be recognized for the hard work they put into their music.

Click here to check out their music (and fall in love with it forever)!

Leave a Reply

