New Discovery | machineheart

New Discovery

SILLY ME.

Remember when I admitted I was an idiot last month? Well, I did it again. I’m an idiot. I know that I can’t know every single artist who puts out music but sometimes I’m like ‘how on earth did I not know about this song?’ and ‘why did it take me so damn long?’ and also ‘how come I’ve never heard of this artist before?’. A couple days ago I stumbled across a song called Watercolors so I decided to check out artist behind it. Guys, let me introduce you to:

machineheart

Image via facebook.com/machineheart

Image via facebook.com/machineheart

Before I start talking about the band’s music, can we just take a moment to appreciate the gorgeous artwork for the cover of their EP In Your Dreams? I mean look how beautiful it is. LOOK AT IT. Also, the fact that they’re called MACHINEheart, yet the heart is made of pretty white roses… it’s P-E-R-F-E-C-T.

Alright then, let’s move on to the important part of this blog post: their music. First off: In Your Dreams is dope. What I love about it so much is that it’s soncially cohesive and I feel like that’s something that’s gonna help people understand the direction the band’s going into music-wise. In my opinion, that’s one of the most important things if you’re trying to grow a fanbase. The trick, however, is to make sure every song has its unique element, otherwise people will get bored easily.

The song that stands out to me the most is definitely Watercolors. I’ve been listening to the EP on repeat ever since I discovered it and while every track has its fun moments, I just can’t keep that song’s melody out of my head. There’s just something about that moment when the beat kicks in at the beginning of the chorus… I absolutely love it, and you will too after you listened to it (which you will cause we’re friends and you wouldn’t do anything to hurt my feelings, would you?).

I cannot wait till their full-length album comes out, but in the meanwhile I’ll have their super awesome EP that I can listen to.

ps.: it’s #newmusicfriday! Justin Bieber released his song Sorry, DNCE introduces us to their new EP Swaay, Astrid S. has a new song called Hyde and Adele is FINALLY back with a new single called Hello (her next album 25 is going to be out Nov 20!).

Leave a comment