New Discovery | Painkiller by Rozzi Crane

I’M AN IDIOT.

Guys, you know that feeling when you find a new song that’s actually not that new at all and the only thing you can think about is how incredibly dumb you are for not discovering that specific song sooner cause it’s like the best thing ever? This is exactly what my New Discovery posts are going to be about. They’re supposed to remind you of that moment where you find a new song, think you’re a hipster cause you’re the first one to hear the smash hit and then realize that the song came out months ago and you’re just late to the game. Get it? Okay, let’s get started then.

Image via facebook.com/rozzicrane
Image via facebook.com/rozzicrane

One of the songs, which I discovered recently and immediately fell in love with is Painkiller by Rozzi Crane featuring Adam Levine. HOLY SHIT. Okay, first off: I’m an idiot. I cannot believe it took me this long to discover this song. Why, you’re asking? Well, here’s the thing: Painkiller is on Rozzi Crane’s EP Space, which came out in February this year. On that EP there’s a song called Psycho, which I’m sure most of you may have heard already (if not: wtf’ is wrong with you?). For some weird, unacceptable reason I hadn’t listened to the whole EP back then, which doesn’t make any sense cause Psycho is SUCH A GREAT SONG. It really is. Anyway, long story short: it finally hit me that I suck from time to time, I learned to accept it and I’ve now moved on to the point where I listen to Painkiller on repeat. I wanted to include this song in my last blog post but that would’ve messed up the whole “triple love” thing (if you don’t know what I’m talking about: wtf is wrong with you, I thought we were friends, how could you not read that not so well-written piece of awesome literature etc.).

What I love about this song is that it’s just so B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L. It reminds me of this addictive relationship, where one person cannot live without the other – they need each other like a drug. It’s about finding that person that’s there for you no matter what and who genuinely understands your world, your problems and what you’re going through. It’s about that person who puts you at ease by taking away your pain. It’s also about the person who’s not necessarily good for you but you just can’t help yourself. You need him. You want her. You accept the consequences that come with being with that one person because the thought of living without him/her hurts even more. I could go on and on about the meaning of the song but I wanna leave some room for your interpretation. After all, that’s what’s so cool about music: everybody relates to it in a different way.

Alright, now that you’re all curious and stuff: here’s where you can listen to the song. Enjoy!

ps.: lots of new stuff is being released today! Naughty Boy teamed up with Beyoncé and Arrow Benjamin on a song called Runnin’ (Love It All), Demi Lovato released her new single Confident, Rhodes put out his debut album Wishes, and Foxes’ video for Better Love is out, too!

Leave a Reply

